Happy Birthday to Me

This past Monday was my 35th birthday.  It was an uneventful day, we don’t really do a whole lot for birthday’s around here.  I was actually a little bummed about turning 35.  I know 35 isn’t old but I don’t feel like I should be that old.  I don’t feel like a teenager or anything, nor would I WANT to be a teenager again.  

I guess I just thought I’d feel more like a grown up at 35 than I actually do.  I mean I’m a grown up.  I’m married, I have kids, I go to work and I have a mortgage.  I don’t even really know what I want to be yet when I grow up.  I don’t think I have a whole lot more time to figure that out :/ 

 

The other thing that bums me out about my birthday being over is it seems like the last part of summer flies by.  I’m not ready for summer to be over and my boys to be back in school.  😦  I like the semi-lazy days of summer.  I like my boys being home, though they have been fighting more the past few days and getting into trouble. But I still like them being here 😉

 

Ok, enough of my bummed out pity posting…..

 

cropped-img_0419.jpg

This is my lovely yarn cabinet, my happy place when I’m having a bad day.  Maybe I should go visit it now 🙂

3 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to Me

  1. Happy birthday for Monday! Don’t feel bummed out, no one made a rule that you have to know what you want to be when you grow up 😉 keep exploring, you never know what will happen! x

Leave a Reply

