How Do I Knit All the Things?

My youngest son has been bugging me to knit him a ‘jacket’. I have been scouring Ravelry and last night I dug out every single pattern book & knitting magazine that I have. I couldn’t find anything.

Except for one.

Its from the new BT Kids pattern book, the Arlo pattern.  I absolutely love it.  I spent the evening going through my yarn and I believe I found something that will work.

It is 770 yards of KnitPicks Wool of the Andes in Sapphire Heather.  I love it.  The picture doesn’t do the color justice.

IMG_2755

KnitPicks Wool of the Andes

I refrained from buying the pattern last night and casting on right away.  I have too much started right now that I need to get finished or rip out.  The needles I need for this project are currently on other projects.

Writing that made me realize I have three sets of interchangeable needles, I guess I really do have a lot of projects started….

I honestly can’t even think of what or where they all are.

Hmmm….

Leave a Reply

