Blog Hop!

So, I have been nominated by Butterfly Sparkle to participate in a blog hop about creative processes.   I’m going to try my best to answer these questions, they seem to be more aimed at someone who designs patterns.  Maybe not.  We’ll see…   

 

1. What am I working on?

Right now I’m still plugging away on my Vortex Shawl and the Creeper blanket.  I haven’t been doing much on either at the moment.  Though I’ve been working more on the creeper blanket, its so easy and working with the worsted weight yarn is a nice change.  I forgot how much quicker knitting can go with thicker yarn.  My yarn of choice is usually fingering weight because as we all know, sock yarn doesn’t count as stash 😉

 

IMG_2701IMG_2653

 

2.  How does my work differ from others of its genre?

This question stumps me, I feel this is one of the questions aimed more at designing.  I used to not think I’d EVER want to try designing but lately the idea has been popping up more & more.  Not right now though, someday possibly.   

 

3.  Why do I write/create what I do?

Again, I feel this is aimed more at designing but I’m going to answer it pertaining to what I choose to knit.  Honestly I knit what I like, I couldn’t ever knit something I hate to work on.  I’ve had projects like that and they are either shoved somewhere in my house that I’ve forgotten about or most likely frogged.  I’ve decided life is too short to knit with crappy yarn and work on something I absolutely hate.   

 

4.  How does my writing/creating process work?

Usually a yarn that I have buried deep in my stash with all of a sudden pop into my head and I’ll think “ohhh I forgot about that yarn, I want to use it NOW.”  If there wasn’t a project in mind for that yarn or sometimes even if there was, I’ll search Ravelry until I find whatever that yarn wants to be.  Sometimes it works the other way around and I’ll find the pattern first and then have to stash dive.  

 

This was fun!  Now I’d like to nominate three people to talk about their creative process.   

 

Windy Wonderings

Mabooshka

Saz Creates!

4 thoughts on “Blog Hop!

  1. Pingback: Blog Hoppin’ | Windy Wonderings

Leave a Reply

