Reading and Knitting

Along with all of this knitting I’m doing I’ve been bitten by the reading bug again. I have gone through a pretty long spell of not really reading anything to currently reading 4 books at once. Wow, I just counted in my head, yeah it really is 4.

In my defense, there was a huge book sale sponsored by the local hospital held at the ice rink last week. It was HUGE. I had seen it there the past few years and never bothered to check it out. It is going to be a yearly thing for me now. Just imagine a whole ice rink (melted obviously) filled with tables which are then filled with books. With boxes of books under the tables waiting to replenish what is purchased. I was in heaven, I wish now I had gotten a picture.  I had gone in with the intention to round out some of my Stephen King collection I could have bought so much more….

My New BFFs.

4 thoughts on “Reading and Knitting

  1. Goodread is a great place to track all the books you read, and if you want to read and knit at the same time, there are plenty of audio books. There is a group on Ravelry for audio book listeners (there is a group on Ravelry for everything :D).

    • I really should update my Goodread page, I had started it awhile ago but never kept it up.

      I’ve tried Audiobooks before but I just can’t get into them, I find that my mind wonders too much when I’m listening to them.

      I love that about Ravelry 🙂

Leave a Reply

